Patriotism

January 20, 2009

44615717

Today Barack Obama was sworn in as the 44th President. I am feeling very patriotic and it is a powerful and strong feeling for me. Growing up as a teen in the ’60′s there was a strong sentiment of disagreement with the policies and procedures of the government. Today I feel that something new, wonderful, exciting, and inspiring is here at last. It is our time to walk our talk and be the change. I have never been so moved by our national anthem, by “My Country ’tis of Thee”. I feel very proud. Click here to hear Aretha. Get the tissues ready!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

