Social Networking for The Introvert

December 11, 2008

 

My Home Computer

My Home Computer

 

That’s me. I’ve been updating all my links and profiles and photos and hopes and dreams on multiple social networks. To what end? I dunno yet. I have reconnected with a few friends from the past. Dat’s nice. I have spent (wasted?) hours browsing around. My hope has been that I will connect with like-minded entrepreneurs and we will ride into the sunset together, masterminding, growing our businesses and sharing our successes. That has not happened. Don’t know when it will, or if it will. I have surely lost myself in the maze of profiles. Maybe someone will stumble upon my profile and think, “Yes, I want to know more about wellness and have been looking for exactly that business venture to join and Joan is just the person to contact”. For an introvert, playing on the computer may well suit. I think that in order to grow my business I will have to get out in the world with people and create relationship face-to-face. So hey, check out my twitteretting.

Leave a Reply

