The Best Chocolate Cake/next time

January 28, 2009

499016970_25390bb9a0

I am not a baker. Not much for following recipes. I have some recipes which I pull out for birthdays. Simple, memorable- nothing fancy. My failsafe recipe for corncake:

Combine a bit more than 2 cups finely ground corn flour with 1 tbs. baking powder, 1 egg (optional), 1/2 cup corn oil, 1/2 cup soy milk, 1/2 cup maple syrup, 1 tsp vanilla, add some blueberries if you like. Cook for 15-20 minutes at 350ºF.  Can be a cake or muffins.

Next: a great gluten-free recipe I just tried (amazing, right?) for Mexican Chocolate Cake. Of course, I didn’t have all the ingredients and didn’t want to use some that were in the recipe anyway. I want to try it a few more times, then I’ll pass it on!

One Response to “The Best Chocolate Cake/next time”

  1. Tess Says:

    Googs and I were just talking about making a really decadent but healthy (non-gluten and no sugar) chocolate cake for a birthday party this Sunday….pass that recipe on! We will try it with you.


Leave a Reply

